collection agency bond cost
The state of Utah Department of Commerce mandates that all collection agencies purchase and maintain a surety bond in the amount of $10,000. Surety Bonds issues these bonds for just $100 without a credit check!To get bonded instantly, give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here!
Why this bond
Utah collection agency bonds ensure that principals (collection agencies) adhere to the provisions of Title 12, Utah Code Annotated 1953. Specifically, this bond guarantees any funds collected by a collection agency are handled in accordance with the agreed-upon collection contract.Ready to get bonded for just $100? Get started now!
Utah collection agency surety bonds remain valid for 1 year from the effective date, and it is the responsibility of the agency to renew the surety bond to avoid violation of statute. There is a $32 fee for this process.The surety can cancel the bond at any time by providing written notice of cancellation 30 days in advance to the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Corporations and Commercial Code and the collection agency.
Become a collection agency
Applicants can register as a collection agency by filing the application form with the state. Be sure to check the box “Registration” when filling out the form.
More application information can be accessed via the Important Links section of this page.If you’re ready to get bonded instantly for just $100, give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358. Or, you can fill out our instant online contact form, and one of our surety experts will contact you right away!
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Collection Agency bond Quote Today! Click here to begin