Private investigator or detective bond cost
The West Virginia Secretary of State requires private detectives and investigators to post $2,500 surety bonds.We can issues these bonds instantly for just $100! There’s no credit check required, so all applicants pay the same flat rate.
Why this bond
Private detective/investigator bonds in West Virginia ensure that principals (detectives/investigators) comply with all provisions, rules, regulations and amendments provided by the Secretary of State. If the principal does not conduct business in a lawful manner, he or she will be held responsible for compensating the surety for any damages it covers.Pay just $100 for a West Virginia detective surety bond when you work with us.
If the principal remains compliant with all regulations and performs all business lawfully and ethically, the bond will remain in full force and effect. The bond’s expiration date is stated on the bond form.A notary public must acknowledge that the principal has met all requirements and sign the bond form.
Become a private investigator
To be eligible to apply for a private investigator license in West Virginia, applicants must:
- be at least 18 years of age
- be a citizen of the U.S. or an alien legally residing in the U.S.
- be of good moral character
- have not had a previous investigator or security guard license revoked or denied
- have not been declared incompetent by a court because of a mental defect or illness
- not suffer from narcotics addiction or dependence or habitual drunkenness
- have not been convicted of a felony
- and more
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Private investigator or Detective Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin