Public adjuster surety bond cost
Public adjusters in Tennessee are required by the Department of Commerce and Insurance to post surety bonds in the amount of $50,000. The premium for your Tennessee public adjuster bond is subject to underwriting.
For this specific bond type, having financial records on hand can speed up the bonding process and potentially get you a better bond price. With strong financial credentials, you could pay as low as $500 for the bond you need.Give us a call at 888.610.4474 or submit a bond request to begin our fast and easy bonding process.
Why this bond
Tennessee public adjuster bonds hold the principal (public adjuster) fully accountable for distributing all funds received by insurance companies to the client entitled to them. If the principal violates any regulations or rules found in the Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 56, Chapter 6, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss.
Public adjuster bond details
Tennessee public adjuster surety bonds are continuous until canceled. The surety must give the state 30 days’ notice prior to canceling the bond.
Become a public adjuster
No person can legally act as a public adjuster without first acquiring a license. Individuals applying for public adjuster licenses must:
- be at least 18 years old
- live in Tennessee or be eligible for a nonresident license
- submit to a fingerprint based background check
- pass the public adjuster examination
- and more
The following must accompany the public adjuster licensing application:
- $100 filing fee
- $50,000 surety bond
- proof of financial responsibility
- proof of a $500,000 errors and omissions policy
- and more
All applications must be sent to the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance. A public adjuster’s license is valid for 2 years after the issuance date. The renewal fee is $100.
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Tennessee Public Adjuster Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin