Alcohol tax bond cost
The state of Tennessee requires professionals who sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on a specific premises to post a $10,000 surety bond. We can issue these bonds instantly for just $120 without a credit check.
Call 888.610.4474 get bonded now!
Why this bond
Tennessee tax bonds for sale of alcohol on the premises ensure that principals (licensed sellers of alcohol) adhere to the provisions of the Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 57-4-101. This specific bond also protects the State of Tennessee by ensuring that the principal will properly pay all state taxes, sales taxes, interest and penalties that are connected with selling alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises.
Alcohol tax bond details
The company’s FEIN and county must be listed on the bond form. The signature of whoever signs the bond on behalf of the company must be notarized. Tennessee tax bonds for sale of alcohol on the premises are continuous until canceled, and the surety company must provide written notice of the bond’s cancellation to the Commission at least 60 days in advance.
How to legally sell alcohol for consumption
Applicants planning to sell alcohol for consumption on the premises must submit a complete application. For the full list of registration requirements, navigate to the “Important Links” section. A few of the many requirements you should expect to provide include:
- exact business location
- business phone number
- name of business contact person
- Federal Employer’s Identification Number
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Tennessee Alcohol Tax Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin