Public adjuster bond cost
Why this bond
Public adjuster insurance bonds ensure adjusters adhere to all provisions of North Carolina General Statute 58-33A-50. Specifically, this surety bond authorizes recovery by the Commissioner of Insurance of the State of North Carolina on behalf of any person who suffers damages as the result of the adjuster’s erroneous acts, failure to act, conviction of fraud or conviction of unfair practices.
Public adjuster bond details
North Carolina public adjuster surety bonds remain in effect during the term of the license. If the surety chooses to terminate the bond early, 30 days’ notice prior to cancellation must be submitted in writing to the commissioner and adjuster. This bond expires March 31 of every year.
Become a public adjuster
Public adjuster applicants in North Carolina must obtain a license before commencing business operations. These licensing requirements include the following:
- Be at least 18 years of age
- Successfully complete Pearson VUE insurance exam (if resident)
- Pay all applicable fees
- Include proof of $20,000 surety bond
- Maintain an office in the home state of residence
- Furnish complete set of applicant’s fingerprints
Licensees must complete at least 24 hours of continuing education courses to avoid license suspension or revocation, unless exempt.
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Public Adjuster Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin