Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/scottc26/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5841
Call us at 888.610.4474 info@hasslefreesuretybonds.com

Fire and burglar alarm installer and locksmith bond cost

Fire/burglar alarm and locksmith bonds are required by the State of New Jersey and must be posted in the amount of $10,000. When you work with Surety Bonds  you’ll pay just $250 – no credit check required! Our experts can get you bonded instantly.

The bond term must match the license term exactly and will always expire on January 31. You can expect to pay $250 for a full, 3-year-term. However, your initial premium may be lower due to prorating if your license expires less than 3 years from issuance.Your dedicated surety agent will ensure your bond is correctly issued according to your specific needs.

Contact one of our surety specialists to receive a free, personalized bond quote within 1 business day of applying. Call 888.610.4474, or click here, to begin the bonding process.

Why this bond

New Jersey alarm and locksmith bonds serve as the principal’s (fire alarm, burglar alarm, and/or locksmith professional’s) promise to properly perform the duties prescribed for alarm contractors and locksmiths in the provisions of N.J.S.A 45:23A and amendments.

Become an alarm installer

All fire alarm, burglar alarm, and locksmith applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • 18+ years of age
  • have a high school diploma, GED, or other equivalent certificate
  • have successfully passed examinations
  • have hands-on experience (3 years for locksmith; 4 years for fire and burglar alarm)

Alarm installer bond details

The following materials must be submitted with the application:

  • $150 application fee
  • surety bond
  • names of each director, officer and member of the business firm
  • copies of the applicant’s fingerprints

Apply for your surety bond

Get a FREE New Jersey Fire/Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin

 

Additional information