Fight promoter bond cost
Boxing and mixed martial arts promoters’ bond amounts are determined by the state and vary on a case-by-case basis. Most of the time, these bonds are issued at $10,000. The price you’ll pay for your New Jersey MMA bond is subject to underwriting and based on a review of your personal credit report. With strong credit, you could pay as low as 1% of the bond amount! Contact a surety specialist today to receive a free, personalized bond quote within 1 business day of applying.
Ready to get a free surety bond quote? Feel free to call us at 888.610.4474 or submit a bond request, and one of our bond specialists will contact you right away to walk you through our fast and easy bonding process.
Why this bond
New Jersey boxing promoter bonds guarantee that the principal (promoter) will faithfully perform all obligated acts and comply with all of the provisions of Chapter 83 of the Laws of 1985, also known as “An Act concerning the reorganization of the State Athletic Control Board, the regulation of boxing, wrestling, kick boxing, and the combative sports, and the revision and exemption of certain taxes on boxing, wrestling, kick boxing and combative sports events, and revising parts of statutory law.” Specifically, these bonds ensure that promoters will pay all required taxes and prescribe a verified written report of the exact amount of tickets sold or issued as complimentary tickets for an exhibition, event, performance or contest, along with the amount of gross proceeds, within 7 days of the conclusion of the event.
For a complete list of how MMA promoter surety bonds hold New Jersey promoters accountable for acting ethically and lawfully while on the job, refer to Chapter 83 of the Laws of the State of New Jersey for the Year 1985, which is linked to in the Additional Information section of this page.Apply today for a free bond quote today!
Become a combative sports promoter
All combative sports promoters must first obtain a license from the State Athletic Control Board before promoting an event. Applicants must submit the following along with their application to become a licensed fight promoter in New Jersey:
- $300 application fee
- a surety bond
- most current tax return
- driver’s license or passport
- a digital “head shot” photo
- and more
The State of Athletic Control Board must receive completed application packets by 4:00 p.m. two days prior to the combat sports event . All licenses are valid for one year from July 1 through June 30. Your surety bond must be renewed and filed with the state prior to your license renewal.
Prepare for your event today by applying for a free bond quote! Our team of experts can provide you with a free bond quote within 1 business day of applying.
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Promoter Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin
- New Jersey Title 5: Amusements, Public Exhibitions and Meetings
- State of New Jersey Department of Law and Public Safety Office of the Attorney General State of Athletic Control Board New Jersey Professional Boxing/Mixed Martial Arts/Kickboxing & Amateur Mixed Martial Arts Promoter License Application
- New Jersey State Athletic Control Board Law and Public Safety State Athletic Control Board Mixed Martial Arts Unified Rules of Conduct Additional Mixed Martial Arts Rules
- The State of New Jersey Department of Law & Public Safety Office of the Attorney General State Athletic Control Board Licensing