Sales and use tax bond cost
There’s no set required amount of Missouri sales and use tax bonds. Instead, the retailer’s monthly sales tax figures are used to calculate the required bond amount. It’s best to verify your required bond amount with the state so that our experts can help you get the proper amount of bond coverage.
These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration. Because the required amount and pricing varies so much for Missouri sales and use tax bonds, we recommend giving us a call at 888.610.4474 or submit a bond request to connect with an expert surety specialist. We’ll get you the bond you need quickly, easily and accurately.
Why this bond
Missouri sales and use tax bonds are put in place to ensure that retailers pay all taxes and related fees, interest, additions to tax and penalties due to the state on time and in full. The funds must be paid to the Missouri Department of Revenue within 30 days of receipt of a written demand for payment.
Sales and use tax bond details
Missouri sales and use tax bonds are required by the Director of Revenue of the State of Missouri. These bonds are continuous until canceled, and the surety can cancel the bond by delivering written notice to the department 60 days prior to the desired date of termination.
This surety bond form covers multiple bond types, so applicants should be sure to check the sales and use tax box to ensure proper bonding.
Register your business
Any vendor and its affiliates selling tangible personal property to Missouri customers must collect and pay sales or use tax. Before you can pay sales tax you must be registered with the Missouri Department of Revenue. This is done on paper (using the Missouri Tax Registration Application (Form 2643)), online or by mail
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Missouri Sales and Use Tax Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin