Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/scottc26/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5841
Call us at 888.610.4474 info@hasslefreesuretybonds.com

Auctioneer bond cost

The Mississippi Auctioneers Commission requires auctioneers to post $10,000 surety bonds to legally work within the state.

We can offers auctioneer, gallery or firm license bonds for just $100! No credit check is required, so everyone pays the same low rate.Call 888.610.4474 or fill out our easy online contact form to get bonded right away!

Why this bond

Mississippi auctioneer, gallery or firm license bonds guarantee that principals (auctioneers) conduct business in accordance with the License and Regulate Practice of Auctioneering Act (Bill No. 2554). The bond protects any person who suffers losses from any misrepresentation, fraud or violation of the act committed by the principal while on the job.

Auctioneer bond details

Auctioneer, gallery or firm license surety bonds in Mississippi remain in full force and effect indefinitely. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the Mississippi Auctioneers Commission 90 days prior to the effective date of cancellation.

Become an auctioneer

Mississippi residents must pay the following fees to apply for an auctioneer or auction firm license:

  • auctioneer: $100 application processing and examination fee, $200 license fee
  • auction firm: $100 application processing and examination fee, $200 licensing fee

Non-residents must pay the following fees to apply for an auctioneer or auction firm license:

  • auctioneer by reciprocity: $100 application fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 license fee
  • auctioneer by non-reciprocity: $100 application processing and examination fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 licensing fee
  • firm license by reciprocity: $100 application processing fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 license fee
  • firm license by non-reciprocity: $100 application and examination fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 license fee

All license fees must be renewed on a biennial basis. Applicants must also submit a clear, full-face photo of his or her head and shoulders taken within the past 6 months (2” x 2” size).

Apply for your surety bond

Get a FREE Mississippi Auctioneer Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin

 

Additional information