Detective surety bond cost
All private detectives and investigators in Minnesota must post and maintain a surety bond in the amount of $10,000 as a licensing requirement.we can get you a Minnesota private detective or investigator surety bond instantly for just $100 – no credit check required!
If you’re ready to get bonded, call at 888.610.4474 or fill out our online bond request form. We’ll get you the bond you need in 5 minutes and for just $100 – no credit check required. It’s that easy!
Why this bond
The Michigan Private Detective and Protective Agent Services Board requires private detectives and investigators to post a $10,000 surety bond as part of the licensing process. This bond ensures that all private detectives and investigators do their job as required by law. Minnesota private detective and investigator bonds protect citizens from any financial loss resulting from unlawful acts carried out by the principal (private detective or investigator).
This specific bond also prohibits private detectives from displaying on a badge or any other form of identification the words “public safety”, “police”, “highway patrol”, “state patrol”, “sheriff”, “trooper”, “law enforcement” or any other reference to a government entity.
Become a private detective or investigator
Other requirements to become a licensed private detective or investigator include being 18 years of age or older, having a clean criminal record and submitting proof that you have adequate detective or investigator experience.
Individuals can request an application packet from the state by sending a $25 check or money order payable to the Board of Private Detective and Protective Agent Services. Individuals must state the license type being requested (Private Detective or Protective Agent) and level (individual, partnership, or corporate/LLC).
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Minnesota Private Detective or Investigator Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin