Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/customer/www/hasslefreesuretybonds.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5841
Call us at 888.610.4474 info@hasslefreesuretybonds.com

Highway tax bond cost

The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Division of Motor Carriers requires individuals who use state highways to transport goods, property or passengers to post $1,000 surety bonds.

We can issue these bonds for just $100, and no credit check is required. All applicants instantly qualify for the same low rate. What are you waiting for? Purchase your bond quickly and easily when you choose

Contact one of our surety specialists to receive a free, personalized bond quote within 1 business day of applying.Call 888.610.4474, or click here, to begin the bonding process.

Why this bond

By posting a highway use tax bond in Kentucky, principals (highway users) agree to promptly pay all taxes, penalties and interest due to the state as provided by KRS 138.655 through 138.725. Principals must also provide quarterly reports as required by law and furnish information as required by the department. These files must be made readily available to the department on request.

If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the state from financial loss up to the full bond amount. The principal must reimburse the surety for any claims paid out.For more information on highway use tax bonds in Kentucky, contact a surety expert online.

Highway tax bond details

Kentucky Highway use bonds remain in full force and effect until canceled. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice of cancellation to the department and the principal at least 60 days prior to the effective cancellation date.All Kentucky bonds are subject to a 1.8% state surcharge.

Become a commercial motor vehicle owner or operator

Licensing requirements for commercial motor vehicle owners/operators vary depending on the exact highway license type needed. For more information about highway use tax permits in Kentucky, visit the state’s Transportation Cabinet website. Vehicles with a combined licensed weight of at least 60,000 pounds must report mileage tax.Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Kentucky by purchasing your surety bond for just $100.

Apply for your surety bond

Get a FREE Highway Use Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin