Certificate of Title Bond Cost
The price you’ll pay for a Colorado certificate of title bond is based on the appraised value of the vehicle. In Colorado , the bond amount must cover at least twice the value of the vehicle, which is determined by the Tax Division of the Department of Revenue.
If the bond amount is less than $6,000, Surety Bonds can instantly issue your bond for just $100. If the bond amount is greater than $6,000, but less than $25,000, we can instantly issue your bond without the need of a credit check.
- Bonds in amounts greater than $25,000 are subject to underwriting.
- Surety Bonds offers Colorado certificate of title surety bonds for 3 years at a time!
- Contact a surety expert to get a free, personalized bond quote, or, if you qualify, to get bonded instantly with no credit check required!
Why this bond
A Colorado certificate of title bond is required if the principal does not physically possess the title to his or her newly-purchased vehicle. If the previous or new owner is unable to prove ownership of the vehicle due to lost, stolen or defective documentation, the bond provides security.
By posting this bond, car owners guarantee that the vehicle was not stolen or sold or acquired under fraudulent circumstances. With dependable service nationwide, Surety Bonds is a convenient and safe way to be bonded quickly, easily and accurately! We’re here to help you get the bond you need.
Certificate of Title Bond Details
To apply for this bond, applicants must know the make, model, year, and vehicle identification number of the vehicle. The applicant must also know the appraised value of the vehicle. Colorado certificate of title bonds remain valid for three years from the date of issuance.
What to do first
There are a few steps to follow to successfully recover a title, but if the applicant completes each step, the new buyer will legally be able to purchase and title the vehicle. These steps include:
- Having the motor vehicle inspected and a certified VIN inspection form completed by a certified Colorado Law Enforcement officer
- Requesting a “Colorado Title Record Search” form (if liens are revealed, notices must be given)
- Establishing the reasonable appraised value of the motor vehicle pursuant to CRS 42-6-115(3)(a)
- Obtaining your Colorado certificate of title bond
- Once all of these steps are completed successfully, submit the entire application package and the title bond to the DMV office in your county.
Apply for your surety bond
Get a FREE Certificate of Title Bond Quote Today! Click here to begin